Highlanders Official Sponsor

Boys Varsity Basketball, Girls Varsity Basketball · Wilson, Dickerson, Littlejohn to Have Jerseys Retired

Former Highlanders Brionna Dickerson (’05), Corey Littlejohn (’11), and A’ja Wilson (’14) will have their jerseys retired in a ceremony on January 12th, 2018.

Dickerson, is Heathwood’s All-time Leading scorer, amassing more than 3,000 points without playing her senior season, before a stellar career at South Carolina.  Littlejohn collected more than 2,000 points and 1,000 rebounds, while leading the Highlanders to the 2011 State Championship, before a four-year career at UNC Asheville.  Wilson, earned the Naismith Trophy as the nation’s top high school basketball player in 2014, a season where she led the Lady Highlanders to the State Championship.  This past spring, she was named the Most Outstanding Player of the Final Four in the Lady Gamecocks National Championship run.

All three will be recognized between the Varsity Basketball games against Hammond.